|
Users viewing this topic: none
|
|
Login | |
|
Please join the DealCatcher Community or login to remove this ad.
seven jeans??? REAL??? - 9/19/2004 12:35:29 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
Are the Seven Jeans they sell at Express and Gadzooks made by the same designer that designs 7 for all Mankind????
|
|
two diffrent sevens - 10/4/2004 5:15:50 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
no they are diff people express made it look like they sell the same but they rip peopole off by their cheap immitation. beware
|
|
RE: two diffrent sevens - 10/5/2004 12:32:35 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
wrong, they are made by the same designers but they were made specifically for and sold only at express. the difference is easy to see, the pockets are stitched differently. this is similar to the designer stuff that thet are selling at target. ie mizirahi, and mossimo. yeah it is cheaper but still legit.
|
|
RE: two diffrent sevens - 10/7/2004 2:05:29 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
Your wrong too! Epress was sued by seven for all mankind for copyright, and trying to pass their jeans off as the authentic 7 jeans. There are articles about it online.
|
|
true - 10/8/2004 7:23:39 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
finaly someone said something smart
|
|
RE: true - 10/9/2004 12:15:20 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
the problem is that there is a company called seven7 that is different from seven for all mankind. the express jeans were not designed by express and they just stuck a number 7 on them. they were designed by external designers. seven for all mankind is being split up internally as well as a result of lawsuits.
|
|
so what about gadzooks? - 11/12/2004 9:25:52 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
so are the ones at Gadzooks not made by 7 of all mankind?
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 12/9/2004 5:44:36 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
I think this might help as I've been doing a little research. I found Seven7 Express jeans at Marshall's for $7, $11 clearance. I, too, wondered about it as honestdave.com has a website www.fakeseven.com. It's not that these are fakes but the actual seven7 company was originated in the 60's (per their site). Check out http://www.seven7europe.com/index.jsp and you'll see that the picture at the top of the page is the stitching on the Express jeans. Now, if you look at this article, I think you'll see who kind of "ripped off" who. These are my own assumptions based on the fact that I've found other sites that mention seven7 (Europe) has been around a lot longer...Especially since the guys at seven for all mankind (& citizens of humanity) are fighting over the profits. http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m5072/is_4_25/ai_97616095 Kind of makes you wonder, huh?
|
|
RE: Express Seven Boot Cut Denim Jeans <s>$78<... - 2/3/2005 10:33:59 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
Hi i was wondering where can i buy these jeans for 19.97? is there a website? thanks!
|
|
RE: seven jeans??? REAL??? - 2/7/2005 10:23:01 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
NOT AT ALL. THE SEVEN YOU WANT ARE SOLD AT NORDSTROM
|
|
RE: seven jeans??? REAL??? - 2/18/2005 1:26:42 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
I recently purchased a pair of express seven jeans on ebay. They advertise them as if they were made for Express by Seven for all Mankind. The jeans I received were junk. I wouldn't pay $5.00 for them at Walmart. If Express is truely putting out a a pair of jeans of such a low quality I'd be surprised. Beware of fakes.
|
|
RE: seven jeans??? REAL??? - 3/29/2005 5:11:33 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
does anyone know how to tell the real seven for all mankind jeans from the fakes? such as pairs bought on ebay and from hong kong?
|
|
RE: seven jeans??? REAL??? - 4/30/2005 2:35:23 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
the only thing that i know is that the label on the inside will say seven7 for all mankind, there will be a burgandy label on the waistband that says 7 and another burgandy tag on the right back pocket that says for all mankind. the seven7 express jeans only say seven7 on the inside and outside waistband, they don't have a tag on the right rear pocket that i have seen. i know mine are real because i purchased the first pair at nordstrom
|
|
RE: seven jeans??? REAL??? - 6/2/2005 9:06:15 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
yeah i got mine at bloomingdales. but the ones for express are ABSOLUTELY NOT the same as the high end seven for all mankind jeans.
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 6/2/2005 9:09:32 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: Guest I think this might help as I've been doing a little research. I found Seven7 Express jeans at Marshall's for $7, $11 clearance. I, too, wondered about it as honestdave.com has a website www.fakeseven.com. It's not that these are fakes but the actual seven7 company was originated in the 60's (per their site). Check out http://www.seven7europe.com/index.jsp and you'll see that the picture at the top of the page is the stitching on the Express jeans. Now, if you look at this article, I think you'll see who kind of "ripped off" who. These are my own assumptions based on the fact that I've found other sites that mention seven7 (Europe) has been around a lot longer...Especially since the guys at seven for all mankind (& citizens of humanity) are fighting over the profits. http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m5072/is_4_25/ai_97616095 Kind of makes you wonder, huh? that's really interesting.... however, seven for all mankind seem a lot more popular, and really took off but the seven7 jeans didn't at all. SO IT SEEMS as though they are ripping off seven for all mankind, but not really. that's really crazy. buuuut i really think express got seven7 to manufacture the jeans BECAUSE of seven of all mankind and a lot of people wouldn't know the discrepancy between the two. and express really wanted to profit off the seven for all mankind popularity.
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 10/14/2005 12:06:24 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
Just bought a pair of Seven jeans from Foley's yesterday and i believe there fake because. I did some research today and most seven mankind jeans are made here in the U.S.A. All of my tags are in the right place but mine have seven on them and there made in China, i plan on returning them back to Foley's for a refund.
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 11/13/2005 3:33:17 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
hey you. don't ask for a refun because they are not fakes! if u go to the link above and read the article, those sevens are REAL, but NOT the same as Seven For All Mankind!!! Totally different brands but For All Mankind was made AFTER Sevens!!!
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 11/13/2005 3:33:28 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
*refund*
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 11/17/2005 12:17:26 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
people: SEVEN FOR ALL MANKING and SEVEN are just two different brands and you should be smart enough to know the difference. SEVEN jeans were once sold at Express and now they are sold at Foleys and neither store ever advertises them as "Seven for all Mankind". There is a HUGE difference in price between both brands.. SEVEN jeans are generally $50ish while Seven for all Mankind run more than $120. You cannot blame a store for your own lack of knowledge.
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 11/17/2005 12:17:36 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
*MANKIND
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 11/17/2005 2:16:50 PM
|
|
|
Guest
|
I just got a pair of Seven jeans off of ebay for about $42 plus shipping - my fault for not seeing the difference in the photos, but I didn't know about this discrepancy. That said, these are nice jeans, and they fit great. I'll be more careful next time, but am happy with the purchase nonetheless!
|
|
RE: so what about gadzooks? - 11/18/2005 2:05:09 AM
|
|
|
Guest
|
I'm so pissed. I just paid $30 for a fake....****. I thought I was getting a steal and now I feel like a total dork. Oh well. I wear my fakie with pride.
|
|
New Messages |
No New Messages |
Hot Topic w/ New Messages |
Hot Topic w/o New Messages |
Locked w/ New Messages |
Locked w/o New Messages |
|
Post New Thread
Reply to Message
Post New Poll
Submit Vote
Delete My Own Post
Delete My Own Thread
Rate Posts
|
|
Disclaimer: By providing links to other web sites, DealCatcher does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites.
|